Where Have You Been, Aceey?

Standard

It's me! Aceey!

So it’s been a very long time since my last post and I would like to apologize! I must tell you though, I have not been sitting on my bum doing nothing! Here’s the scoop on what’s been going on these past few months!

I was in a lawsuit! Not pretty! So happy that it is finally over because it took so much of my time (and money).

I dislocated my jaw! I had no idea that was even possible. I have been recovering from this since July and sometimes it still hurts to open my mouth wide. As a singer, this is a horrid punishment. 😦

I moved to a new studio loft, which I LOVE and adore! I’ve also been acting like a tourist in my hometown, just taking walks and enjoying life…

Across the street from where I live

Lake

Arab-American Festival jewelry

I’ve been working on getting my hair longer. I started wearing wigs and weaves to change up my style a little!

I went to Japan for my 30th birthday! AMAZING! This was my second time visiting my brother and I had so much fun that I didn’t want to leave. I CRIED at the airport because of the incredible times we shared!

Golden Shrine in Kyoto, Japan

I’ve been actively working on my professional career as a career coach. I’ve been at it for over five years but there are so many new things to learn. I will be introducing more tips– new and old– in my next posts.

I’ve been cooking… DUH! 🙂 Everyone knows how much I love to cook and here are just 2 pics that you have  been missing out on.

Jambalaya for my co-workers

Shabiyey, custard filled phyllo dough pastries from Lebanon

Batata hara - garlic and cilantro potatoes

Atayef! Custard in wheat+yeast pancakes

My ingredients for Pho

Pho and Jasmine tea

enjoying some good coffee in my demitasse.

So stay tuned for more yapping and fun times! I assure you that I won’t leave you hanging again!

Love,

Aceey Emme (Pronounced “A. C. M.”)

2 thoughts on “Where Have You Been, Aceey?

  1. Latoya28

    Hi! I found your blog through lhcf. I’m always looking for relaxed blogs and yours is refreshing to read, not to mention the fact that your hair is gorgeous! Keep the posts coming!

Leave a Reply

